Launch modal

Board of Directors

 





Name: Benny Atkins, Chair
Email:batkins@nationalems.com
Professional Background /Biographical Information: COO National EMS, Worked in EMS since 1983–Family owned and operated, Member of Hospital Authority of Rockdale County (past Chair), Rotary Club of Conyers (1st President), Emergency Medical Services, Advisory Council Region 3 EMS, Chamber of Commerce, Board President of Kimberly Chance Atkins Foundation

Name: Kathryn Hill, Vice-Chair
Email:  Kathrynhill@comcast.net
Professional Background/Biographical Information:
Georgia State University, LLB, LLW – Atlanta Law School; Chair BOD Rockdale Emergency Relief, Women’s Service Associate, Former Chair of RCA Culinary Council, Various Civic Boards, Author

Name: Gary Bridgewater, Treasurer
Email: gebo@bellsouth.net
Professional Background /Biographical Information: Sales and Marketing, Leggett and Platt – 20 years, Promotional Products Sales – 7 years, Restaurant Marketing – 4 years

Name: Jennifer Edwards
Email: jennifer.edwards@conyersga.com
Professional Background /Biographical Information: Director of Public Relations and Tourism,City of Conyers

Name: Brenda Edwards
Email: brendasedwards@comcast.net Professional Background /Biographical Informatioon: RCPS CTAE Coordinator, Retired; Original planning committee for RCA (Birthed RCA)

Name: Marianne Freeman
Email: Marianne.Freeman@lpnt.net
Professional Background /Biographical Information: Vice President – Human Resources

Name: Sherry Lowery
Email: lowerys@gptc.edu
Professional Background/Biographical Information: College Instructor in ECCE , 12 years; Owner/Director Child Care Centers, 24 years; Early Childhood Education, M.S.; Various Civic and Non-profit Boards

Name: Cathy Smiley
Email:  csmiley@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Professional Background
/ Biographical Information: Special Education Teacher for Rockdale County Public Schools; Research, Teacher Evaluation, Teacher Testing with the
Georgia Department of Education; Evaluation, Certification, Teacher Testing with the Georgia Professional Standards Commission; Employment Manager/HR for Rockdale County Public Schools

Name: Marty Jones
Email: marty@conyers-rockdale.com
Professional Background/Biographical Information: Executive Director, Conyers-Rockdale Economic Development Council